Ever forgot to disconnect from the internet with your modem and running up your phone bill? All of us have at some time connected to the internet and then got side tracked with something else, just to see hours later that you are still connected!
You specifiy the amount of time before DialupMon will prompt you to disconnect. If you choose to cancel the auto-disconnect then DialupMon will automatically extent your connection time and prompt you again later. If you are not there when this prompt is shown it will disconnect automatically! DialupMon will also show you all the connection information.